Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chip Beake

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chip Beake

3.9 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mickey Halverson

Mickey Halverson

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheila was fantastic to work with for auto & home insurance!"
Profile photo of Walter Abercrombie

Walter Abercrombie

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We needed a Builders Risk policy for our house which is under construction. I tried getting it through two other companies, one who gave us a ridiculously expensive quote, and the other never responded back. I was able to get a quote from State Farm the same day which was a very reasonable quote. We will definitely change over to a home owners policy with State Farm once the house is complete, and also look at other insurance needs with S.F. Very prompt and professional care from our local agent."
Profile photo of Clark Weckmann

Clark Weckmann

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got my new auto policy and couldn't be happier! Chip saved me money and made the married life a little easier! It shocked me at first to speak with a real person. These days it's always some freaking robot."
Profile photo of cory coontz

cory coontz

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank chip and his team for helping me get insurance during such a difficult time in my life.They went above and beyond thank you!"
Profile photo of Christian Guenther

Christian Guenther

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chip and his team are very helpful and always quick to reply by phone or email. Friendly and personal, and I actually feel like I am known and recognized when I get in touch with them. Shoutout to Sheila, who was quick to help me fix a mistake I made when I submitted a homeowner's quote vs. a condominium quote request (chalk it up to first time buyer naivety!). She got things handled quickly to help us meet our closing deadline and have the policy in hand. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kelsey Vance

Kelsey Vance

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chip is very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend using him and his services to anyone."
Profile photo of Dr. Rebakkah Johnson

Dr. Rebakkah Johnson

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched to Allstate and I cannot be more satisfied. Thanks to Mike Spires, I have saved tons of money. 5 Stars all-around."
Profile photo of Layth Badra

Layth Badra

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chip made the process so easy! He answered all of my questions and gave me an awesome rate!"
Profile photo of Harry Marx

Harry Marx

March 2, 2020

1  out of  5
"I don't know which is worse, this agency's level of incompetence or their complete lack of customer service. My wife and I turned in our old cars in December and began leasing new cars. I received my car a few days before my wife received hers. I notified our insurance agency of my new car and let them know I no longer had my previous car. They emailed me a temporary insurance card and all was well. When my wife received her car, she did the same. Even though I made the change with my car first and had the new registration card with my VIN, I never received a copy of my permanent registration card, although my wife had received hers. When I received my semi-annual bill, I discovered why. Both of our policies now covered my wife's car, but not mine. I'd been driving a car for two and a half months which was not really insured. So I emailed the agency about the problem and never heard back. Last week, I called and thought everything was straightened out. And two day's ago, my wife's semi-annual bill arrived and the car on the insurance card was one of our old cars, not her current car. When I went into the agency this morning, they actually did have both cars with the real VINs and made the excuse that the bill was mailed from corporate before the change was made, even though the car on the policy was not the car on the policy the previous week. I was happy both cars were now covered and I asked if they could make a minor change to the way our names appeared on the policy. I was told they couldn't do that because they'd have to rewrite the policy. I didn't say--either politely or sarcastically--Well, isn't that your job? I let it go, but I had one more thing I wanted clarified. By this time, both of the agents in the office were both answering my questions, sort of in a tag-team manner. They would switch back and forth, they made it clear that I had used up my allotted time and they had grown weary at having to deal with me. So I just said OK and left. At no point did anyone apologize for messing things up in the first place, not once but twice. At no point did anyone smile or speak to me politely. As soon as I'm positive both cars are properly insured, I'll be changing agencies. In my mind, no one should give their business to Chip Beake. They don't know how to own up to their mistakes and they certainly don't know good customer service."
Profile photo of Michael Rura

Michael Rura

December 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"Dropped us after hail damage claim with no notice"
Profile photo of sawcab

sawcab

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Chip Beake's for many years and have always had an excellent experience with the staff and State Farm products. All of the staff, and particularly Barb, are extremely knowledgeable and experienced and can answer my questions right away. I know that whether I phone or walk into the office, I will be treated with respect and have all my questions answered."
Profile photo of George Palan

George Palan

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly, great rates, I would definitely recommend Chip Beake State Farm to anyone!"
Profile photo of Kayla Hart

Kayla Hart

October 1, 2019

1  out of  5
"Terrible customer service on Barbs part. She is a front desk lady...not a broker not an agent of any sort. I went cancel my whole life policy and she decided it was a great idea to call my mother and sister to inform them that I was attempting to do this. She claimed that she didn’t have my phone number, but they have reached me multiple times and have my number in their folder for me. She did it to my dad when he terminated his, and she did the same thing to my sister. She is unprofessional and one of the more nosy people I have ever met. Note to barb: stick with answering the phone, and never intervene with anything that’s outside of your guidelines again. If I was your boss I would fire you. You broke the law. You lied. Your customer service is beyond terrible. Message to Chip Beake: you are a great guy from what I can tell, and you did not receive my business for a million dollar policy simply because of Barb. You did not receive my sisters and fathers business due to barb. My mother is going to cancel and move her policies else where because of barb. Remind her of what her job title is and make her stick to it or you will continue to lose more business. Sheila: you are great, end of story!! I would love to do business with you in the future. Let me know when Barb is gone and I’ll be there with a check in hand for you! I own a medium sized flooring business with multiple trucks- and multiple personal vehicles. I own a home and have life insurance. You can have it all when she is gone!"
Profile photo of scott wallace

scott wallace

August 20, 2019

1  out of  5
"Blended my policy with someone else. I do not own a scooter. 3 months of calling and no notes or changes Had a very argumentative conversation with one of you very combative customer service agents. Her name is Barb and she offers zero means of service. She really shouldnt be allowed to use a phone. She really should not be allowed to speak to customers. Beake has 7000 payers in his book. Hope you dont need help from Barb the "manager". Still paying renters after trying to remove since July. I will be refunded regardless of your policies. Chip Beake suggestions: Fort Collins isn't getting any cheaper. Grow your customers, dont run them off. State Farm Customers: go elsewhere. Corporate complaint calling in 3,2,1"
Profile photo of sarah rodriguez

sarah rodriguez

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Fort Collins, and got a great rate on my auto insurance from Chip Beake's State Farm office. Great Service!! I will switch my home insurance over, as soon as I close on my new home!"
Profile photo of Mandi Ray

Mandi Ray

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had an excellent experience with Chip Beake. Very informative and helpful, thank you. Great service."
Profile photo of Josh brown

Josh brown

July 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about this State farm Agency. I just transferred from out of State to Fort Collins, CO. I was able to get all of my insurance covered at a much better rate than I was expecting. from Chip. Chip thanks for all your help!"
Profile photo of Tim Jones

Tim Jones

July 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"I had a great Experience with Chip and his team. I got a great rate on my car insurance. I would definitely recommend his office. Great staff. Really welcoming and had no problem explaining everything in detail to me. 5 stars."
Profile photo of Robert Williams (BuildingMyRanch)

Robert Williams (BuildingMyRanch)

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Chris Gingery was incredibly helpful in taking the time to understand our needs. He took the time to go over our previous coverage and where we may not have enough coverage. He also compared what the coverage means to us and gave us real life examples that allowed us to make a decision about what was best for our family. With what we moved over, (and what we personally feel is almost twice as much coverage) he was able to save us 33% with all of the bundling we did moving over everything. I love State Farm, and I grew up in a State Farm family. I didn't have State Farm through college, and recent years, but I am glad I went to Chris to receive the same treatment I would have expected from a State Farm employee. I know Chip should be proud to have you on staff. Thank you"
Profile photo of Carolyn Coleman

Carolyn Coleman

November 3, 2017

1  out of  5
"They never answer their phone. They expect everyone to leave a message and wait for a call back. I can't be the only one seriously inconvenienced by this."
Profile photo of FARMER N

FARMER N

June 23, 2017

1  out of  5
"Very bad insurance agent office. Bad communications and makes your billing horrible."
Profile photo of Brandon Brooks

Brandon Brooks

April 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Just moved in to the area decided to switch my auto and home insurance over to Chip. They have taken great care of me an the family while helping me save money."
Profile photo of joe buie

joe buie

February 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"I was extremely pleased with his knowledge and attentiveness, hands down has surpassed expectations"
Profile photo of Dustin Huff

Dustin Huff

February 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"The customer service is awesome. If you get the opportunity, work with Barb. She knows her products, and has over 30 plus year in the business. I love doing business here at this agency because of her and her overall care for our family and keeping us protected!"
Profile photo of Jamie Laakmann

Jamie Laakmann

February 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and wonderful staff. Barbara Harner is amazing and always so helpful and accommodating. I had all my questions answered and quickly. Could no ask for a better experience!"